MERCAZ Reads Israel: Register for our book club discussion about ‘All The Rivers’

Our next MERCAZ READS ISRAEL book selection is All The Rivers, a novel by Dorit Rabinyan.

A controversial, award-winning story about the passionate but untenable affair between an Israeli woman and a Palestinian man. Banned from classrooms by Israel’s Ministry of Education, this remarkable novel is a bold portrayal of the strains – and delights – of a forbidden relationship, and explores the complex issues of Israeli life.

Book Club Meeting and Discussion:
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 1:30 p.m. EST

18:30 GMT | 2:30 p.m. AST | 12:30 p.m. CST | 11:30 a.m. MST | 10:30 a.m. PST

IMPORTANT UPDATE: We have had to postpone our meeting scheduled for February 17 due to circumstances beyond our control. A new date will be announced soon. You can still register to participate, and the new date will be sent to registrants once it has been announced.

The Zoom meeting information (Meeting ID, Passcode, and direct link) will remain the same regardless of the new date!

Buy the book from your favorite online bookseller.

Register for our book club meeting by completing the form below.

The Zoom meeting information will be displayed after you click ‘submit.’ You may need to scroll up toward the top of the page in order to see the Zoom information. Be sure to copy, paste (into a document), and save the meeting information! (We will also send out email reminders with the meeting information to those who have registered 1-2 days before our book club meeting.)

The Zoom meeting information will be displayed after you click ‘submit.’ You may need to scroll up toward the top of the page in order to see the Zoom information. Be sure to copy, paste (into a document), and save the meeting information! (We will also send out email reminders with the meeting information to those who have registered 1-2 days before our book club meeting.)